Shoaib Malik included Pakistan T20 World Cup Squad: The Pakistan Cricket Board has made another change in its 15-man squad for the 2021 T20 World Cup. Now former captain Shoaib Malik has entered Pakistan’s World Cup team. Malik has been included in the squad in place of the injured Sohaib Maqsood. Let us inform that earlier on Friday, three changes were made in Pakistan’s T20 World Cup team.

Let us inform that veteran batsman and former captain Shoaib Malik was not included in Pakistan’s T20 World Cup squad earlier. There was a lot of criticism from the selectors and the Pakistan Cricket Board regarding this. Many former cricketers also raised questions on Malik’s non-election.

There were three changes yesterday

It is worth noting that yesterday the Pakistan Cricket Board had made three changes in the 2021 T20 World Cup squad. In this, in place of Azam Khan, Mohammad Hasnain and Khushdil Shah, former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman and Haider Ali were included in the team.

The Pakistan Cricket Board had issued a statement saying, keeping in mind the performance and rhythm of the players, the selectors have made three changes. Sarfaraz Ahmed and Haider Ali have replaced Azam Khan and Mohammad Hasnain respectively, while the reserve player, Fakhar Zaman, has been kept in the reserve, while Khushdil Shah has been kept in the main team.

Pakistan’s 15-man squad: Babar Azam (capt), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Jr., Sarfraz Ahmed (wk) )), Shaheen Shah Afridi and Shoaib Malik.

Reserve players: Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir.

Write A Comment