Team India Win Against Pakistan: The Indian team will start its T20 World Cup campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan in Dubai on 24 October. The eyes of cricket fans around the world are fixed on this match. The most interesting thing is that India has never lost to the neighboring country in the World Cup (ODI and T20). Virat Kohli would like to maintain this record. India will go to play the match against Pakistan on Sunday. Team India has won both its practice matches. Indian batsmen and bowlers are seen in excellent form.

They beat England by seven wickets in their first warm-up match. After this, the Australian team was defeated by eight wickets. Pakistan, on the other hand, won one and lost one in their practice match. They defeated West Indies by seven wickets, but suffered a six-wicket loss against South Africa. In such a situation, let us know, those five big moments when India defeated Pakistan in the ICC tournament.

2017 Champions Trophy group stage match (Birmingham)
Indian cricket fans would not want to miss the final of the 2017 Champions Trophy, as India had to face defeat in the final match of this event. However, keeping the final aside, India played great cricket in this ICC event. In the group clash against Pakistan, India defeated Pakistan by 124 runs using the Duckworth-Lewis method.

After winning the toss to bat first, all of the top four of the Indian team crossed the half-century mark. Rohit Sharma scored 91, Shikhar Dhawan 68, Captain Kohli 81 and Yuvraj Singh scored 53 runs in 32 balls. Hardik Pandya played an unbeaten innings of 20 runs in 6 balls. In this rain-affected game, India scored 319 for 3 in 48 overs. Pakistan’s target was revised to 289 in 41 overs. India bundled Pakistan team for 164 runs in 33.4 overs. Umesh Yadav took 3 for 30, while Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja took two wickets each.

1992 ODI World Cup Group Stage Match (Sydney)
India and Pakistan first played against each other in 1992 World Cup match in Sydney. The match is famous for imitating Javed Miandad’s appealing style of Indian wicketkeeper Kiran More. In this match, India won the toss and batted first. In this match, Sachin Tendulkar (54 not out), Ajay Jadeja (46), Kapil Dev (35) and captain Mohammad Azharuddin (32) made 2 not out. India scored 216 runs for the loss of seven wickets. In those days it was considered a good total. Despite Aamer Sohail’s 62 runs in this match, Pakistan’s team could only manage 173 runs in reply and India won the match by 43 runs. Started his winning streak against his arch rivals in the World Cup. Kapil, Manoj Prabhakar and Javagal Srinath took two wickets each for India.

2007 T20 World Cup Group Stage Match (Durban)
The group encounter in the 2007 T20 World Cup match between India and Pakistan in Durban ended in a thrilling tie. Super over took place in this match, in which India was declared the winner after being bowled out 3-0. Pakistan won the toss and invited India to bat. While bowling brilliantly, Mohammad Asif took 4 wickets for 18 runs and bundled India out for 141 runs for 9 wickets. He dismissed both Indian openers Gautam Gambhir and Virender Sehwag cheaply and also dismissed Yuvraj and Dinesh Karthik. Robin Uthappa’s 50, captain MS Dhoni’s 33 and Irfan Pathan’s 20 helped the Indian team to put up a respectable score against Pakistan.

Chasing the score, the start of the Pakistan team was not good, they got out 4 wickets early. But Misbah-ul-Haq took over the innings by hitting a fifty. Pakistan needed 29 out of 12 to win, but Ajit Agarkar gave away 17 runs and the Pakistan team reached a strong position. Misbah was successful in hitting Sreesanth for two boundaries in the last over. However, the Pakistani batsman could not score runs on the last ball and was run out from some distance.

1996 ODI World Cup Quarter Final Match (Bengaluru)
The 1996 quarter final match between India and Pakistan was very exciting. This match was played at Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. In the high voltage match, India won the toss and batted first. Navjot Sidhu top-scored with 93 while Jadeja scored 45 out of 25. India made an excellent score of 287 runs for 8 wickets. Mushtaq Ahmed took 2 wickets for 56 runs for Pakistan. While chasing the target, Pakistan scored 84 runs in 10 overs. Javagal Srinath gave big success to India, got Saeed Anwar caught for 48 runs. India bowled brilliantly in this match and Pakistan team could only score 248 runs. Miandad was run out in his last innings.

2007 T20 World Cup Final (Johannesburg)
After a tie in the group stage, India and Pakistan played a thrilling final in Johannesburg. Which cricket fans can never forget. In this match, under the leadership of MS Dhoni, Team India won by five runs. India won the toss and batted first in the final. The innings was opened by Gautam Gambhir, who scored 75 runs in 54 balls with the help of eight fours and two sixes. India scored 157 runs for 5 wickets. Umar Gul took 3 wickets for 28 runs with excellent bowling performance. In this match, the Indian bowlers performed brilliantly and gave the start to Pakistan.

However, Misbah stood in the middle of India’s victory for the second time in the tournament. Misbah raised Pakistan’s hopes by hitting Harbhajan Singh for three sixes in the 17th over. In Joginder Sharma’s last over, Pakistan needed 13 runs to win. The second ball was hit for a six and the face of the Indian fans was disappointed. However, after this Pakistan needed 6 runs in four balls. Meanwhile, Misbah hit a shot off Joginder Sharma and Sreesanth took the catch. With this, India registered a spectacular victory against Pakistan and won the first T20 World Cup.

Read also: T20 World Cup 2021: Virat Kohli will play the role of all-rounder in T20 World Cup! The legends of the cricket world said this

Team India: Former Pakistan captain placed bets on Team India, told- a strong contender to win T20 WC

Write A Comment