Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021: Indian Test team vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane will lead Mumbai in the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy while Prithvi Shaw, who led Mumbai to the Vijay Hazare Trophy title in 2020-21, will be the vice-captain. The Mumbai Cricket Association gave this information on Monday.

Rahane will try to regain the form he lost in the tournament. He scored just 109 runs in four Test matches on the England tour. At the same time, he was not included in the playing XI in a single match for Delhi Capitals in the second half of IPL 2021. Let us tell you that in the 2021 Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy, Mumbai’s team is in Group B along with Karnataka, Services, Bengal, Chhattisgarh and Baroda. The league matches of Mumbai will be held in Guwahati from November 4.

Senior players like veteran wicket-keeper batsman Aditya Tare and Mumbai’s troubleshooter Siddhesh Lad have made it to the team. Young opener Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sarfaraz Khan along with aggressive batsmen like all-rounder Shivam Dubey have also been selected in the team. The bowling attack will be led by Dhawal Kulkarni along with Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Awasthi, left-arm medium pacer Royston Diaz. The spin attack will be led by left-arm bowler Shams Mulani.

The team of Mumbai is as follows-

Mumbai Squad: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Prithvi Shaw (Vice Captain), Aditya Tare, Shivam Dubey, Tushar Deshpande, Sarfaraz Khan, Prashant Solanki, Shams Mulani, Atharv Ankolekar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Tamore, Mohit Awasthi, Siddhesh Lad, Sairaj Patil, Aman Khan, Armaan Jaffer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tanush Kotian, Deepak Shetty and Roystan Dias.

Write A Comment