Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings Qualifier 1: In the IPL 2021 Qualifier match, Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni has decided to bowl first after winning the toss. On the other hand, Delhi Capitals team led by Rishabh Pant will bat first. Delhi Capitals team has landed today with only five batsmen. On the other hand, Suresh Raina is not the team of Chennai Super Kings. Robir Uthappa has been given another chance.

After the toss, Chennai captain MS Dhoni said, “We will bowl first. It is a tough wicket, but it can be better later. We talk openly about our shortcomings and analyze them and that will help us.” Help has come. We are landing with the same team.”

At the same time, after the toss, Delhi captain Rishabh Pant said, “We are happy to bat first, but we also wanted to bowl first. I am a little nervous, but it is part of the game. We have made a change in our team. Tom Curran has come in for Ripple Patel. When you win games, the confidence level is high, but we will not take the match lightly.”

Chennai is ahead in head to head

In the T20 format, the teams of Chennai and Delhi have come face to face a total of 25 times. During this time, MS Dhoni’s team has had the upper hand. Where Chennai Super Kings have won 15 matches. At the same time, Delhi’s team has got victory in only 10 matches.

Chennai Super Kings Playing XI- Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar and Josh Hazlewood.

Delhi Capitals’ Playing XI- Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant (captain and wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer, Shimron Hetmyer, Tom Curran, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan and Enrique Nortje.

Write A Comment