IPL 2021 Full List of Award Winners: The performance of MS Dhoni was once again seen in the Indian Premier League. His team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the IPL title for the fourth time. The day of October 15 was completely in the name of the team of Chennai with yellow jersey.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 27 runs in the final match of IPL 2021. In the final match against KKR, the team of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) was completely dominated. Batting first then bowling, CSK did a great job. With this, Dhoni has proved that his spirit is still intact.

Many young players impressed this IPL season, including players like Venkatesh Iyer, Harshal Patel and Ruturaj Gaikwad. Some have won the hearts of cricket fans by performing amazingly with the bat and some with the ball.

Apart from this, Glenn Maxwell for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) proved that he is one of the most dangerous players in this format by scoring 513 runs in the tournament at an average of 42.75. For RCB, Maxwell scored at an impressive strike rate of 144.10 and proved that Bangalore did no wrong by buying him for Rs 14.25 crore.

Here is the complete list of award winners of IPL 2021

Winner: Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Runner-up: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Fairplay Award: Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Orange Cap: Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)

Purple Cap: Harshal Patel (RCB)

Most Valuable Player: Harshal Patel (RCB)

Rising Player: Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)

Game changer of the season: Harshal Patel (RCB)

Super Striker of the Season: Shimron Hetmyer (DC)

Most sixes in the season: KL Rahul (PBKS)

Powerplayer of the season: Venkatesh Iyer (KKR)

Perfect catch of the season: Ravi Bishnoi (PBKS)

read this also:

IPL 2021: Brendon McCullum revealed, why KKR’s all-rounder Andre Russell did not play the final match

Bangladesh vs Scotland Live Streaming: Know when, where, watch live streaming of Bangladesh vs Scotland match

Write A Comment