CSK vs KKR Match Preview: The final match of IPL (IPL 2021) will be played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) tomorrow i.e. on Friday. On one hand, where Chennai has reached the final of IPL for the record 9th time and its eyes will be on winning the IPL title for the fourth time. On the other hand, Kolkata’s team has won the IPL title twice and will take to the field on Friday with the intention of winning the third title.

Know when both the teams won the IPL title?
This is the ninth final of the Chennai team led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni) in the 12 season of IPL. Team they won the trophy in 2010, 2011 and 2018. At the same time, KKR won the IPL title in 2012 and 2014 under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir. This is the third final of KKR. Kolkata won their first title in 2012 by defeating CSK and on Friday, once again both the teams will face each other in the title match. Along with the title match between the two teams, it is also a contest between the two best limited overs captains like Dhoni and Morgan.

These players of CSK will prove to be a game changer
Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali and Ravindra Jadeja have done a great job with the bat for CSK. But they now have to face the spin trio of KKR like Varun Chakravarthy, Shakib Al Hasan and Sunil Narine. The Dubai pitch is good as compared to the slow pitch of Sharjah. In such a situation, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa and Dhoni can be beneficial in the middle order for CSK. Apart from these, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Josh Hazlewood and Dwayne Bravo have done better for CSK with the bowling.

All eyes will be on these players of KKR
The KKR team has surprised everyone with their performance in the second phase of the IPL. Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer have given the team a great start and Rahul Tripathi and Nitish Rana have also contributed significantly. Shakib’s all-rounder ability is balancing KKR in the absence of Andre Russell. However, it will be interesting to see whether Russell will play in the final. KKR pacers Lockie Ferguson and Shivam Mavi have been able to take wickets, while Varun and Narine have been successful in troubling the opposition team. For KKR, the form of Morgan and Dinesh Karthik is a matter of concern. Both these players were dismissed without opening the account against Delhi.

Kolkata Knight Riders team
Eoin Morgan (capt), Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Praneek Krishna, Rahul Tripathi, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Tim Seifert, Varun Chakraborty , Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Man Singh and Tim Southee.

Chennai Super Kings team
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, N Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, R Sai Kishore, Moeen Ali, K. Gautam, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagat Verma and C Hari Nishant.

Read also:

IPL 2021: Flop in batting, but captain of KKR shines in captaincy, know how Morgan’s performance was

Brett Lee tied the bridge of praise for KL Rahul, also said a big thing about Team India

Write A Comment