Team India News: The IPL (IPL 2021) will come to an end on 15 October. After this, the eyes of Team India are on the ICC T20 World Cup starting from October 17 in UAE and Oman. Under the leadership of Virat Kohli, the Indian team will try to return home after winning the World Cup title. The first match of the Indian team in the T20 World Cup will be with Pakistan on 24 October. Team India will also play two practice matches before this high-voltage match. Telling you about the complete schedule of Team India’s practice match.

Practice matches against Australia and South Africa
Team India will play the first practice match against Australia on 18 October. After this, on October 20, the Indian team will play the second practice match with South Africa. Both the matches will be played from 7:30 pm Indian time. These two practice matches will prove to be very beneficial for the Indian team, because the teams of Australia and South Africa are very strong and this match will be very exciting.

Big changes in T20 squad ahead of World Cup
BCCI has made a big change in the T20 World Cup squad. All-rounder Shardul Thakur has been included in the team in place of Axar Patel. Shardul was not in the earlier 15-man team. He was added to the team as a standby player. But now the BCCI has included Shardul Thakur in the 15-man squad and added Axar Patel as a standby player to the team.

15 member Indian team for ICC T20 World Cup
Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice-Captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami.

These are the stand-by players
Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Axar Patel.

Read also: Interesting Facts: Know how Indian cricketers speak fluent English

Hockey India Update: Hockey India upset with Belgium’s comment on the achievements of Indian athletes, took a big step

Write A Comment